THE CRY OF A SUBMITTER

Posted: September 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

The cry of a submitter

Born into the world with my subtle tears,
To face this life, so weird & fierce.
Oh! A life long journey to travel in my years.
From a toddler till i began to hear with my ears.
What’s my purpose in life & my propelling gears?
This on my mind & i nursed in pairs,
Till the book of light showed me this true verse.
Created no man & no jinn but to worship He that hears.
My Allah!! The All-Hearer & He cares.
I took this reality and threw away all my fears.
Living my life for this, even in my wears.
This is me, A submitter.
Submitting to the will of Allah, The All-Hearer, He hears.

With this real name,
Yet my tears untamed.
Living at a time with minds so lame.
Trying to tread this straight path of my aim.
But all i see are obstacles trying to pull me away with swaying feign.
Oh! They are so filled with acts of shame.
Never relenting, they even throw at me their evil chains.
To pull me away from my only aim.
Oh Allah! Save me!! Don’t wanna meet You in shame.
I only want to please You, not to live in vein.
Am a submitter,
Submitting to the will of my Allah, The Bearer of fame.

Yet, my tears still rolling down my cheek.
Oh! How would i make it to my life’s peak?
Looking at my path, the chains & my end is so bleak.
Awake every morning to see fitnah at every eye blink.
A walk on the streets & nudity all around makes me sick!!
Lowering my gaze, fighting to keep alive,the light of my imaan’s wick.
Fleeing from the calls of shaitan, even his whispers & squeaks.
Yet, to the world, i’m a thing to be kicked.
Kicked far away & not to be seeked.
Right to the left, throwing at me their sharp beaks.
Trampling upon me wishing that i should never be picked.
Call me several odd names, just to make me weak.
Yet, no one cares to hear me speak.
At least to give me a chance for a NIKEy tick(√).
What’s my sin peeps?
Only that i’m a submitter,& to my deen i stick.
Like i’m a stranger & grasping a burning coal to burn me & leave behind its streaks.
Even my sisters too. Oh! Can’t hold these tears off my cheek.
Cladded in her gament of piety & beauty & they scorn at her with an erk.
Chanting fake freedom for her, while she never asked for it or have it seeked.
They hate to see her pure, and to her tender heart they make needle pricks.
Whats her sin peeps?
Like me, she is a submitter,
Submitting to the will of Allah, The Most High beyond all peaks.

This is now my glad tiding.
Tearing no more, less for my wrong doings.
Sticking to this right path & i ain’t derailing.
Bring ’em on obstacles!! Am gonna wrestle you till you go drowning.
My aim is jannah! I’m gonna keeping aiming.
‘Cos am a submitter, plead not to die, unless with my name.
I only submit to my Allah, Who granted us this deen as a blessing.

haROon™
http://www.harun4is.wordpress.com

Leave a comment